< PREVIOUS ARTIST next artist > BACK TO LINEUP

PHON.O (DE)

50 Weapons - Monkeytown

Dj Set - Dub-Techno / Future Garage / UK-House

120’

FRIDAY 21 NOVEMBER 2014

ZOO

Carsten Aermes aka Phon.o has spent most of the last twenty years travelling in musical loops and other various circles that make up electronic music. As his name suggests, everything revolves around sound and we will surely end in style at the Zoo this Friday.

Phon.o began playing in the early nineties, in his native mountains of East Germany, along with his friend Apparat, before landing in the Berlin Eldorado in 1997. With productions released on Cytrax, Shitkatapult and Boysnoize Rec, he constantly explores different most original music styles. From intergalactic hip-hop to ghetto beats, from sexy booty IDM to dirty techno, from collaborations with Chris De Luca (the CLP duo) to remixes for Modeselektor, Boys Noize, Schlachthofbronx and Robot Koch, he has varying degrees of success with his projects but he always gets back on track thanks to his passion. With three albums to his credit, including the latest Black Boulder, released in 2012 on 50Weapons, he remains a valuable asset of the label with a more mature sound, between UK-funky groove, dubstep and dub-techno.

No doubt that after his last remarkable Burial-esque releases (Cracking Space Pt.1 and Pt.2) in 2014, he will share with us a wonderful and adventurous journey to the edges of his rich and varied musical universe, turning over, for sure, the Zoo into Noah’s ark.

< artiste précédent artiste suivant > retour programme

PHON.O (DE)

50 Weapons - Monkeytown

Dj Set - Dub-Techno / Future Garage / UK-House

120’

VENDREDI 21 NOVEMBRE 2014

ZOO

Carsten Aermes aka Phon.o a passé le plus clair de ces vingt dernières années à voyager dans les boucles musicales et autres différents cercles que compte la musique électronique. Et comme son nom l’indique, tout ne tourne qu'autour du son dans la tête du producteur. De quoi terminer en beauté ce vendredi au Zoo!

L’artiste commence à jouer au début des années nonantes dans ses montagnes d’Allemagne de l’Est natales, aux côtés de son ami Apparat, avant de débarquer dans l’eldorado berlinois en 97. Avec des productions sorties sur Cytrax, Shitkatapult ou encore Boysnoize Rec, il n’a de cesse d’explorer les différents styles musicaux des plus originaux. De l’intergalactic hip-hop au ghetto beats, du sexy booty IDM à la dirty techno, de ses collaborations avec Chris De Luca (le duo CLP) à ses remix pour Modeselektor, Boys Noize, Schlachthofbronx ou encore Robot Koch, il connaît des fortunes diverses au gré de ses projets, mais remet toujours la passion sur l’ouvrage. Avec trois albums à son actif, dont le dernier en date Black Boulder, sorti en 2012 sur 50 Weapons, il reste une des valeurs sûres du label avec un son plus mûr, entre groove UK-funky, dubstep et dub-techno.

A n’en pas douter qu’après ses dernières sorties remarquées et Burial-esques (Cracking Space Pt.1 et Pt.2) en cette année 2014, il nous réserve un voyage formidable et aventureux aux confins de son espace musical aussi riche que varié, transformant à coup sûr le Zoo en arche de Noé.